bamawriter
Well-Known Member
- Joined
- Sep 24, 2010
- Messages
- 26,516
- Likes
- 17,125
If it was ruled a fumble, and Young recovered, it should have been brought back to the spot of the fumble. Offense can’t advance on a fumble.
The only way Bama could get a TD would be if they ruled that he had possession crossing the plain, which I don’t think he had.
Either way, there was no way the refs were going to let Bama lose that game. That was obvious all night.
The offense can't advance a fumble on 4th down IF a player other than the ball carrier recovers. But it wasn't 4th down and Young recovered his own fumble.