‘23 VA ATH Cameron Seldon (Tennessee Commit)

It’s almost as if it’s against the rules to get excited because you might get disappointed
Spent 15 years getting excited most every Sat in the fall when it was Football Time in Tennessee. Many Sat's I came away disappointed, so like many, I'm a seasoned veteran.
However, it's Heup time and disappointments will be few and far between. Let the excitement continue and disappointments be few !

I have come to learn that “clean” means plain, boring, ordinary, indistinguishable, etc. I like alternates. But they need to have Tennessee orange on them somewhere to be a Tennessee uniform.

As long as it’s not the primary color on the helmet, I’m good.

Not trying to be a Debbie Downer here, but you guys are sure building up a true freshman and if he’s not a freshman All-American he could be viewed as an underachiever. You guys are making him out to be a generational talent. While I hope he is that good, what are you guys going to think if he doesn’t get the touches you’re expecting?
Cam is a freshman, and I expect him to go through the same learning curve and woes of any other freshman. The difference with Cam is that he's physically ready and will start out at a position that is the easiest to see playing time as a freshman. He's not one that you feel like needs a year or two to develop physically. His biggest challenges will be the mental aspects of being a college athlete and adjusting to the speed of SEC college football. It's ok to get excited about that. The "day 1 starter" people always give me a laugh, but it's ok to be excited about what he could bring to this offense at some point. If he doesn't see much time this year, it doesn't make him a bust though. I think most are excited about his potential career here, and the direction of the program overall.

Last edited: