Official Game Thread: Championship Game Oregon vs Ohio State. 8:30 PM

It's a dick move when UO does it too and I would not condone us not taking a knee up 2 scores in that situation. Up 7-8? Yes. Not up 15 when its 1st and goal.

The fact it came against Oregon who routinely does it, I have no problem with it.

I also have no doubt Butch would've taken a knee. Just like we called off the dogs against Iowa.

I have been saying for a few years that Oregon and TAM are actually very easy to defend, IF you have a good defensive line. I don't hate Oregon and TAM but I don't have much respect for that type of football, if you want to call it that. Their passing games are actually pretty poor if they get into predictable passing situations, in the case of TAM that is pretty much a given since they don't even attempt to run the ball.

Can teams win with less running this gimmick, yup, do I clap with they get thumped, yup. :clapping::clapping:

I think Oregon and TAM should start a flag football division because that is what it really is. Live by the sword (flag football strategy) die by the sword. That might not have been a butchering on the scoreboard because of the turnovers but it was a butchering in the trenches.

Reactions: 1 person
The fact it came against Oregon who routinely does it, I have no problem with it.

I also have no doubt Butch would've taken a knee. Just like we called off the dogs against Iowa.

I fundamentally do not understand the idea that taking a knee or scoring less points is 'good sportsmanship.' Is it worse to lose by 40 points, or to know that the other team was so much better they had to stop playing so as to not hurt your feelings?

Games are played to be won or lost. Why is it perceived as classy for the better team to quit when the beaten team could simply wave the white flag and call the game? There is mockery in pity. There is no mockery in going all out and competing until the last whistle.