All things STOCKS

It feels like a momentum thing. Some people are starting to panic, and they sell equities "before I lose it all". I expect to accumulate quality as bad days continue. I can't say it's easy to do emotionally.
Oh I’ve definitely started to panic 😂. Haven’t sold anything yet though. My stock portfolio is for my kids. I’m not a trader.

Reactions: tbh
Oh I’ve definitely started to panic 😂. Haven’t sold anything yet though. My stock portfolio is for my kids. I’m not a trader.

I just recently started throwing a few hundred into the market here and there each month...pretty much sticking to dividend kings/aristocrats and picking them up when they're priced toward the bottom of the 52 week high/low range, with the idea that I'm going to hold onto them for the long haul as they generate dividends (hopefully consistently) that I keep reinvesting.

In the grand scheme of things, I am no expert and I don't expect to get rich off this, but it's kinda fun following the markets and the associated news bits. When a day of dropoffs and losses happens...I see it as an opportunity to broaden or deepen my holdings. If I have some extra income in retirement as a result, nifty!

Reactions: bpalmer28
It feels like a momentum thing. Some people are starting to panic, and they sell equities "before I lose it all". I expect to accumulate quality as bad days continue. I can't say it's easy to do emotionally.

It is also tax loss harvesting season. I think that there are more down days ahead. There hasn’t been a 10% pull back for a long time.

Reactions: TheColdVolTruth
Based on the last 5 sessions I’m tempted to put on a ST trade of FAZ. But anything positive in COVID or rate hikes coming into focus and it will tank. These triple levered bear funds tend to trend toward zero and reverse stock splits. I think I’ll wait for the Friday equity markets and buy if the morning session breaks the daily trend and heads higher. It a coin flip.