Recruiting Forum Football Talk III

Status
Not open for further replies.
Someone in the 247 boards brought up Ricky Brumfield was the hire for ST coach.

One of the mods said there might be something there. He’s known BJM for a long time and just followed Tim Banks on twitter FWIW.

That would be a HUGE hire. He’s UVAs primary recruiter for Tennessee and they’ve done a hell of a job in this state the past 2 cycles. He’s the reason they’re in it for the Wade Twins, Fisher Anderson, etc

I haven't seen anything about Pruitt actually filing a lawsuit yet. As an attorney myself, there are two sides to the discovery of "dirt and negative articles" that can come out. If the university did its due diligence (which Plowman did), then I am guessing we have proof upon proof of Pruitt either doing or having knowledge of actions that support the exercise of the "firing for cause" clause. There are things that Jeremy Pruitt will not want out if he wants to ever be considered for future employment, notwithstanding any punishment from the NCAA.

Recruiting is non-existent because we are one month into a new coach who can only zoom with players unless they come on their own. Recruiting will turn up when this offense gets going.
I agree that I think we will win the case against him but who knows what his legal team could potentially spin against the university. It’s really hard to win cases where someone was fired “for cause”. His team could argue that his superiors encouraged him or something along those lines.

I know the reason recruiting sucks but that doesn’t change the fact that it’s bad. I hope the offense is good but who knows how many players will be willing to flip to UT from their initial commitment

One of the mods said there might be something there. He’s known BJM for a long time and just followed Tim Banks on twitter FWIW.