All things STOCKS

I am new to stocks. Just opened an account with TD Ameritrade. Looking at some dirt cheap stocks, but I have to wonder what happens if that company files for bankruptcy? It has been rumored in the last year or so, but they always get a breath of air. I am not going to spend a ton of money on this, but I am curious about it. I am guessing I will just lose whatever I spent while the CEO of the company cashes another 3 mil bonus check. I have watched this company in steady decline over the last 5 years. Went from $50 or so down to the current stock price of just over $2.

I am new to stocks. Just opened an account with TD Ameritrade. Looking at some dirt cheap stocks, but I have to wonder what happens if that company files for bankruptcy? It has been rumored in the last year or so, but they always get a breath of air. I am not going to spend a ton of money on this, but I am curious about it. I am guessing I will just lose whatever I spent while the CEO of the company cashes another 3 mil bonus check. I have watched this company in steady decline over the last 5 years. Went from $50 or so down to the current stock price of just over $2.

Penny stocks are like gambling. My recommendation is to stay away until you're an experienced trader. Catching a falling knife is one of the hardest things to do in trading, even with the best technical analysis available.

If you're looking to invest your money, you're far better off putting your money in indexes that track the broad performance of the market. Likewise, you can invest in other blue chip stocks if you're looking for exposure to individual equities. If that is an approach you'd like to follow, I'd recommend getting familiar with a handful of companies that you like, reading their balance sheets, listening to their earnings calls, and checking out what investor relations has available.

Can someone aware me on Mexico stocks? Like amazon mexico or autozone mexico. What is the purpose of those?