Official Jon Gruden thread XL

Status
Not open for further replies.
I caddied at The Honors in 1990 for a bit after I graduated UTC. Took some flack from some punks in the pro shop about my top zipper on my coveralls showing a little bit of a UT emblem on my white tee shirt underneath. This was after my double bagged round collecting my route fee. Pissed me off and never caddied again, but go my loops in on Mondays.
I have played every course in Nooga including CCC, Lookout, Signal, etc, sans Black Creek. Whatever became of that course on Lookout Mnt with the spectacular views?

Honors is closed on Mondays. Guys in caddie shack gave u s..t because u threaten their livelihood. They’re only so many loops in a week. I’m a member at lookout/ so who invited you? It’s a small group. I’ll know em.

Lost Creek will eat a sleeve of golf balls lol. But I donnenjoy playing there from time to time. I generally play dandridge, bean station, and woodlake with lost creek three in from time to time.

Quick question: Does anyone remember the old Camelot course in Rogersville?

Clinchview is a good course. Is that the bean station course you’re referring to? Oh and Baneberry is an underrated course

Dude, im not either one of them and your bugging the hell out of me so I know you are them. Let them chill in the thread without hounding the hell out of them.

Because they never answer... and then they come in like a cheer squad, people ask questions that would help solidify there believe and puff! They disappear...

Believe me I sincerely hope they are honest people but I am a person who has to see the proof myself to believe, just looking for Gruden info in a Gruden thread but we are talking Golf and Scotch?

Worked at Kiawah for a few years in College and got to play the Farm on a trade...

It is nice.

Nowadays, I just like to play my cheap public courses in the tri cities, and I love it.