Watch the Right Tackle.
As far as i'm aware, the 13 men is only called post-snap. The illegal shift is pre-snap so the ref would have stopped the play before the snap, resulting in a penalty against LSU and no penalty for UT. You cant be called on having 13 men if the play never gets snapped.
If you watch that snap again you'll see one of our dbs is actually talking to the sideline when the ball was snapped, he was not set at all. You could make a case for us making the subs thinking the official knew the rule, in which him standing on the ball giving us the proper time would have...
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.