Heupel Doubts or No?

T-for-Tennessee

Has the regression this season caused you to have any doubts about Heupel and his future? In my case, the answer is yes, sort of. I did not think we would see 3 disheartening losses in year 3 of this staff but here we are. I am NOT calling for Heupel's head but I wonder if I'm alone in hearing a little voice in my head that says "this may not be what we thought it was going to be." I hope I'm wrong but I have some experience with the little voice. I have learned to not ignore it.

Last edited:
I’m concerned about his loyalty to lesser talented players. Nobody can look back on this season and watch every game and say Milton was the best we had. I appreciate every player that chooses to wear the orange and white, but not all can/should be starters. We happened to witness that this year at the most important position on the field.

Nope. I think this is the floor of what a Huepel led team is with subpar QB play. Fortunately for us, this is the worst any QB has performed in an Huepel offense and I don't think it has anything to do with Huepel and everything to do with the limitations we have at QB.

Has the regression this season caused you to have any doubts about Heupel and his future? In my case, the answer is yes, sort of. I did not think we would see 3 disheartening losses in year 3 of this staff but here we are. I am NOT calling for Heupel's head but I wonder if I'm alone in hearing a little voice in my head that says "this may not be what we thought it was going to be." I hope I'm wrong but I have some experience with the little voice. I have learned to not ingore it.

I have no doubts that he can call a good offense when he has a top tier QB.

I have serious doubts that he can successfully run an SEC program.