Recruiting Forum Football Talk VI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Throw a fat stack at the K State coach. First year as a head coach, took over a mediocre team, and he’s probably going to make a further run than Barnes has in 35 years of coaching. Plus he was a long time Baylor assistant during their surge to dominance.
Eh I like the idea, but he is still pretty youthful in experience.

I like Barnes, he is just not good in March and he blew the easiest opportunity to get to an elite 8 or final four probably ever. Some times someone shows you who they are and you just have to accept it. Barnes ceiling is Sweet sixteen. I have not once said fire him or I hate him. Sheesh I see why Bass left this place.
Wait! Y’all said he couldn’t win a game in the tournament. Yeah, I see why Bass left. I wish I was a professional coaches coach.

There are plenty of coaches White could pitch to comparing their salary to the top 5 salary here at Tennessee. Tennessee consistently outspends everyone except Kentucky in conference. Level headed leadership that cares about Hoops for the first time ever

How about for beating...

Alabama
Duke
Texas
Maryland
Zaga
Kansas
USC

And FAU is literally #17 in KenPom 😅🤣

Dear god let's stop acting like they're nobodies when the best analytical mind in college basketball says otherwise...just because they aren't some well known P5 team.
Yes he beats good teams during regular season. No one argues that. His issues have always been in post season. Sometimes staying at one place too long can cause some sort of discomfort. Hell look at bama wanna run off the greatest cfb coach ever.

Reactions: volbeast33
There are plenty of coaches White could pitch to comparing their salary to the top 5 salary here at Tennessee. Tennessee consistently outspends everyone except Kentucky in conference. Level headed leadership that cares about Hoops for the first time ever
It is so nice having the administration that we have right now….we are blessed.