Recruiting Forum Football Talk IV

Status
Not open for further replies.
Man, the job market is absolutely wild right now.

At a couple points in the past I've looked at upgrading my career via job change, but with only marginal results, especially being in such a small, yet extremely competitive market such as Asheville. And yet I'm currently gaining 1-2 offers a week, with my pick of the litter. I'd say I've heard back from 80% of my applications, to where before it was more like 10-20%.

Now is definitely the time to shoot for the stars if you're yearning to make an jump in your career and need/want to go outside your current company in order to do so.

fwiw.

Definitely. My wife has been looking for the last few months and is being extremely selective. Turned down a few offers while waiting for the right opportunity. Seems like she has a new LinkedIn message every day. Hell, I have my LinkedIn set to not interested in new opportunities since Im still in my first year of my current position and I still get 1-2 recruiters reaching out to me weekly.

Too many unhappy boosters want him out because the place seems to be falling apart. When boosters ain't happy, money becomes a bigger problem.
Along with building all negative relationships across the program. That's Pruitt level stuff that will have everyone working against you.

Then the transfers, the assistants leaving, he doesn't care about recruiting, apparently said the football approach in Idaho is superior to that of the Southeast, hasn't embraced AU traditions, doesn't attend events and thinks they are below him, sends assistants to things for former players and such...he just seems like a massive douche that has no interest in being a part of the program...isn't recruiting hard...and just had a losing season. That won't last long at Auburn.