Recruiting Forum Football Talk IV

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think AP is full of crap in this regard. Numbers don't have to be finalized until start of fall camp. Bringing in new talent is the best way to convince the guys who need to portal to do so. IMO.
Pretty sure he’s not full of crap but I’m not a numbers expert.

If you really believe that then you are sadly mistaken. You don’t achiever success in college football without cheating in every way possible. TN just sucks at cheating.

The moral high ground crap is for losers. I don’t care if we cheat as bad or worse than any team in the country. I just want to win.

As for the "...moral high ground crap is for losers" comment, I wouldn't want to work with someone with that view. That certainly doesn't make me a loser

I’ve resolved not to panic about recruiting, transfers or anything with our football program until maybe the year 2025. Heupel and staff are getting a ton of grace from me.

They seem like good coaches and people and I trust they know their jobs depend on fielding competitive teams so let them do their thing.

No serious person thinks we are one or two linebacker transfers away from making the Playofts next year.
You’re not wrong. I do think we need to have a defensive revival like we saw on offense last year. If we can have that, then that really sets us up to compete for the East 2024 and on. I’m of the opinion Martinez is a liability because our defensive backs gave massive plays at the least opportune times all year… just like they did when he was here last. Banks seemed to have called the games fine… we just got worn down from depth and lacked big time playmakers. To Martinez defense… front 7 left our back end on islands or left enough time to find the soft part of the zones.

Reactions: VolNash17
AP said it’s numbers. They can’t take more transfers until we lose players to the portal. Look for them to add more after spring ball when some on the current roster leave.