John Fulkerson Injury

Eh, should never have the ability to choose an opposing player to sit. Penalty and repercussion should be for the fouling player only.
I see what you mean and raise you intentionally injuring Lebron with a cheap shot. Players should not be able to target the other teams most important players without severe consequences.

We’re lucky most players have ethics

I know I’m being ridiculous about this but there really should be a bigger penalty

Reactions: cardvolfan
You know that how?
I cover sports for a living (PT). No training staff in today’s world of concussions is going to clear a player after a blow to the head like that and Fulky’s response.

I could be wrong (as I don’t know his symptoms - other than he looked unsteady walking) but would be beyond shocked if he played again in the SEC tourney.

Last edited:
Definitely needs to call league office for possible additional penalties and ‘AA about rules changes to address these type of situations. Second blow probably could be called assault!
It was dirty play during an athletic competition. He was ejected, end of story. These things happen sometimes, but the last thing sports need is idiots calling for people to get assault charges for what goes in a game. Pussification of America continues....

It was dirty play during an athletic competition. He was ejected, end of story. These things happen sometimes, but the last thing sports need is idiots calling for people to get assault charges for what goes in a game. Pussification of America continues....

He intended to hurt Fulky.

It wasn’t just a basketball play.

He needs to be held accountable for his actions.

He intended to hurt Fulky.

It wasn’t just a basketball play.

He needs to be held accountable for his actions.
He was held accountable, he got ejected for the rest of the game, and may get suspended longer. It’s happens though, sometimes competitors lose their cool. No need to get your panties in a wad.