Recruiting Forum Football Talk II

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope I live long enough, my health stays good enough, and the nation keeps it together long enough for us to retire so we can just RV all over the west...we met a lot of retired folks that do just that, and are happy as larks.

Did you use an RV for this trip? If so, did you rent? I am thinking about this myself and am interested in this.

Lawyer up my friend. Get checked out by a few physicians. Back injuries can be life changing and you may not realize the full effects of the accident for a few weeks.
I work in the insurance field and hiring a lawyer is such a waste of time and mainly money for people. The lawyer doesn’t make the claim worth more than it is and they’re going to take 33-40% of your settlement for simply being an intermediary or negotiator. The plaintiff lawyer is an intelligent business model. You get paid and handsomely I might add for writing letters talking about other people’s injuries.

@GojiraVol17 that is a nasty wreck. For that force of impact bending your frame I’m assuming it was a semi that possibly started the whole thing. Glad you’re doing well. I deal with fatalities and the like all day long. Glad you’re going to be around for your little one. I’d get another truck. If you were in even a sedan it would’ve crunched all the way up. If you had been in a car and had God forbid a child in back seat no way they could’ve made it. That truck frame took a heavy brunt of impact.

The first table below shows our offensive line performance over the past 3 years (football outsiders).

ScreenHunter 518.png