So many doom and gloomers...

Y’all breath.

The talent, IQ, and POTENTIAL on our young young roster really has me SUPER STOKED regardless of our struggles this year.

If I had to be Debbie downer about anyone, perhaps I’m a little underwhelmed by FRESHMAN Uros Plavic.

I don't see many being "doom and gloom' about next year. I see people being upset/disappointed that barring a small miracle we're not going to the NCAAT. And that's hardly an unreasonable position, especially considering we should have won yesterday (and against TAMU).

I don't understand why fans are so upset. Tennessee has never been a great basketball program in its history. We've had a couple years here and there but fans act like we are Duke. Just appreciate what we had the last two years realize the next two has potential and stop acting like Tennessee basketball has always been something special.

I don't understand why fans are so upset. Tennessee has never been a great basketball program in its history. We've had a couple years here and there but fans act like we are Duke. Just appreciate what we had the last two years realize the next two has potential and stop acting like Tennessee basketball has always been something special.
When the head basketball coach is being paid like he's at Duke I don't think making the NCAA tournament is an unreasonable expectation. Barnes played UT last year and wouldn't have been here had it not been for a buyout hang up. This season is a direct result of lazy recruiting Barnes first 3 years, the team isn't any good but that falls on Barnes.

Last year is what I expected. This year is what I expected. Next year will be what I expect for next year. We will be really solid next year. So...if you have a realistic expectation then it's so much easier.
Barnes raised expectations when he demanded his salary be raised to unreasonable heights....

Y’all breath.