Recruiting Forum Football Talk II

Status
Not open for further replies.
After reading several posts about officiating, I have a question.

OSU game a reciever made an great catch on the sidelines and was later ruled completed because his hand hit the ground before coming down out of bounds.

How can a running back use his hand on the ground to keep their balance to gain more yardage and not be ruled down??
I don’t think he was down by the hand, but the hand counted more as a one foot in bounds thing
 
After reading several posts about officiating, I have a question.

OSU game a reciever made an great catch on the sidelines and was later ruled completed because his hand hit the ground before coming down out of bounds.

How can a running back use his hand on the ground to keep their balance to gain more yardage and not be ruled down??
His hand touched the ground before his body went out of bounds. It was ruled he came down in bounds because his hand was down. Two different scenarios.
 
His hand touched the ground before his body went out of bounds. It was ruled he came down in bounds because his hand was down. Two different scenarios.

Yes. Hand coming down is the same as foot coming down in bounds.
Just means "in bounds" like your foot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement





Back
Top