Jacob Eason Transferring?

If there was no disincentive to transfer, every player could leave and go somewhere else every year. You'd have coaches recruiting players off of active NCAA rosters.

I don't have any objection to the NCAA opening up transfers during coaching changes or other unique situations, but you can't have chaos.

I agree with you - - we certainly can't have coaches recruiting rostered players and it would lead to chaos if it happened.

But this kid lost his job due to injury and will not get it back.

Maybe a little flexibility.............

So go to JUCO and go where you want, like Kamara or Cam. I’m sorry, if I’m a coach I’m not letting Peyton Manning wake up one morning and decide he’s going to Bama because his girlfriend broke up with him last night.

If you're an administrator and we're talking about any other student, you don't have a choice in the matter.

You mean like coaches who sign a commitment to coach at a certain school? I agree

So you are in favor of kids getting a buyout clause on their letters? How about the school simply insists that the school they are transferring too reimburse all of their expenses for the time at the school. Would make Eason untouchable at this point.

And what's wrong with that? What's wrong with being known as the team who is fair to players? I like the idea that recruits would look at us and say "If I lose my starting job to a younger player, they won't stand in my way if I transfer."

We'd win some recruits and we'd lose some bench players, but we'd be doing the right thing.

Now you, yeah, you are this ridiculous.

Does he really have a choice if the rule applies no matter where he commits?

We're arguing for a rule change so that we're not compelling teenagers to make decisions that can hurt their near and long-term future.

So you are in to making them employees?