Jacob Eason Transferring?

So go to JUCO and go where you want, like Kamara or Cam. I’m sorry, if I’m a coach I’m not letting Peyton Manning wake up one morning and decide he’s going to Bama because his girlfriend broke up with him last night.

Did Peyton get benched? These are not comparable examples.

If anybody thinks that smart would let eason come here, you're an idiot, he wont be at any sec team, let alone a divion foe...

Reactions: 1 person
So go to JUCO and go where you want, like Kamara or Cam. I’m sorry, if I’m a coach I’m not letting Peyton Manning wake up one morning and decide he’s going to Bama because his girlfriend broke up with him last night.

That is great except Eason cannot go JUCO because UGA played him in garbage time so he could not redshirt. Now they can help control where he does not go.

He's everything they hoped he would be and they still benched him. He didn't break team rules. He didn't fail in the classroom or fail to put the work in. He played well from the get-go, got hurt, and it turned out somebody else was better than him. No idea why anybody thinks it's right or OK for UGA to stand in the way of his best future.

It's ****ing bananas that this BS is allowed.

I agree with you 100%. I would take this kid in a heartbeat - - he's way better than our current QB's.
There is no way a kid should be blocked from going where he wants to. I know it could work against us too but so what? Dumb rule that a releasing school can dictate where a kid can go. I bet that wouldn't stand up in court if someone wanted to fight it.

Will Georgia QB Jacob Eason transfer? That's the 'million dollar' question

Good article on Eason and if he will transfer. One would think yes given the success of Fromm and Fields enrolling this year. His talent is off the charts and has prob the biggest arm in college football. Perfect pro style QB.

Could CJP and CTH get in with Eason. This is the type of QB that is a program changer.