Official Jon Gruden Thread XLVI

Status
Not open for further replies.
"Sources close to the situation tell me that Doyle Hargraves is still mulling over what his first Volnation post will be."

-Jimmy Hyams

Reactions: 4 people
Good morning all. :hi: Hope all is well with everyone.
I have a favor to ask the insiders ... if you could get everyone to speed up this process, I might be able to save my job. Luckily being a Control Systems Engineer, I have an excuss to be in front of my computer, but my productivity has fallen off.

I enjoy this thread, I like the fellowship found here, and I love the Vols!

Haa, I hear you. Used to be a Control Systems Mechanic, now I do Electrical Design/Engineering.. In front of a computer most of the day. It's been hard staying on top of the work load lately..

Tee would get eaten alive. Not qualified, blind resume and you would laugh at the thought of hiring him. There a reason no other school he even given him a look, but wait... he played QB at UT in 98! Logic.

Umm...he's recently turned down multiple head coaching opportunities. May not have been huge school, but he's had plenty of opportunity. Please Tee yourself out. 😁

Reactions: 1 person
Agree 100% I believe Peyton worked with Fulmer, giving Currie the rope to put around his neck.
Again opinion: Cleveland is not something Manning would get near in a million scenarios. It's a bottomless pit and is only going to get worse. Dee Haslam is essentially running that operation.

We are getting pretty far afield here with the cloak and dagger scenarios. I do not believe for one second that Phillip Fulmer did anything to sabotage the coaching search. The man I know loves Tennessee and his blood runs more orange than anyone. Watch this video and tell me he does not love our University, even after he was cast aside:

Phillip Fulmer announces he is stepping down - YouTube