'12 GA RB Mike Davis (USCe commit)

Davis may have to start the process all over, but the star running back has plenty of great schools to choose from. "I'm hearing from Oklahoma, Miami, Tennessee, Florida State, UGA, North Carolina, and a lot of other schools," he said. While having over a dozen offers can be overwhelming, Davis knows exactly what he is looking for when he considers each school. "I'm looking for a school that is good in the program I am majoring in and, also, playing time," said Davis. "I'm majoring in broadcasting so I want a good journalism school. I also just want a place where I can come in and be given and early chance to compete for playing time. I don't want to be given anything. Its something I want to work for. I prefer to play in the I-formation, but I don't want to play in a spread offense where they throw the ball all the time."

Quote from Uga rivals

More from uga rivals

Georgia head coach Mark Richt called the Stephenson standout on Tuesday to offer him a scholarship, and, according to Davis, the UGA head man had plenty to say. "He was wondering when I was going to decommit and, because I committed early and said I was solid, they didn't want to interfere," he said. "We talked a while and the offer made me feel good." Richt called and made the offer to Davis, but he isn't the only Georgia coach that he has a relationship with. "I hear a lot from Coach (Rodney) Garner and Coach Richt," he said. "They told me they were very interested in me. They need another running back and that I am the one they are looking for." His decommitment may have caught some by surprise, but fans won't have to wait long before finding out where Davis will play at the next level. "I'm going to decide on Signing Day," he said. "So it will be soon."

Iirc you guys have a '13 stud locked up too. Share the wealth.