Whether you like it or not

A Typical Vol Fan

There aren’t going to be any changes to the staff this off-season on the defensive side of the ball after last night. It may have been the weakest link all season long, and it may have cost us a chance at a national title, but I think Heupel is going to value stability and have little/no staff turnover.

There aren’t going to be any changes to the staff this off-season on the defensive side of the ball after last night. It may have been the weakest link all season long, and it may have cost us a chance at a national title, but I think Heupel is going to value stability and have little/no staff turnover.

I think since a change would lose us recruits it was always gonna be risky. Whether it was or is still worth it is a different question. I don’t really understand the defense well enough to determine. It does sort of feel like we should not be as bad as we were through the season on parts of that side but I’m no expert.

Reactions: Nico4Heisman
It was freaking Vanderbilt. I understand they had a pulse at times this year but they’re always capable of being dominated like that. That game didn’t shift anything for me.

It’s really hard to judge the defense because the talent hasn’t been there. Plus this type of offense will always put strain on the defense. Without real SEC depth on the defense, we’re all just making assumptions.

Reactions: FollowTheLeader
I'm good.

Me too…it’s a process. We need to let these coaches recruit players they want and see where we go. Everyone sees the 5* QB commitment we have but look at the defensive commitments- three 4* DL studs, a 4* athlete who will probably play LB, a 4* CB and a 4* safety…I’m good with this staff because I do believe they got this year’s team playing better ball than they played last year.