Some opinions from you guys.

mooreaj21

This is my first time posting in the baseball forum, but i wanted to get some opinions from you guys on a few things regarding the baseball program at UT.

I usually try to keep up with our baseball team here @ UT, granted im more of a MLB guy than i am a college fan. Anyways i have only been to a handful of UT baseball games which were during the Delmonico era.

What are your guys thoughts on the firing of Delmonico? Was it the right thing to do? What was the main reason behind it?

Also do you think hiring Todd Raliegh (sp?) was the best & smart choice? Can he get the job done over on the Hill?

The firing of Delmonico was the right thing but alot of people feel like MH hired the wrong guy.

We were under .500 last year and are 8-9 at this point in the season. Our team is not fundamentally sound in any area, rather fundamentally flawed. It just seems to me that Raleigh's teams here haven't shown the ability to play baseball the right way. Right now it looks like a poor hiring.

Certainly Mike Hamilton wants to win more than anything, but too many folks discount a team's APR in these non-revenue sports. Raleigh's already made great improvements in that area where Delmonico failed.

Honestly, I can't really put my finger on Raleigh. He seems to be a competent man for the job. On the other hand, the on-field results have been less than stellar to say the least.