Navy game/ Cal game refs???

#1

MontereyVol

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
6,315
Likes
19
#1
Anyone watching the Navy/ Rutgers game? The type of sack Ainge had against Cal just happened to the Rutgers Quarterback, he fumbled and they didnt call it? They didnt even blink just called it an incomplete pass.
 
#2
#2
Ainge's went backwards. It was a fumble...clearly...even if he was in the throwing motion, it landing 2 yards behind where he threw it from makes it so.
 
#3
#3
Ainge's went backwards. It was a fumble...clearly...even if he was in the throwing motion, it landing 2 yards behind where he threw it from makes it so.

:lolabove:

VolinArizona posted an entire thread on that this week...if he was hit once he started his throwing motion..the location is irrelevant.
 
#4
#4
:lolabove:

VolinArizona posted an entire thread on that this week...if he was hit once he started his throwing motion..the location is irrelevant.

didn't make me as angry as the jamarcus russell fumble last year :banghead2:
 
#7
#7
What about the BS pass interference call rutgers got earlier in the game??
 
#9
#9
I hope Rutgers gets smashed by every team they play the rest of the season. They are a flash in the pan. Years of suck then one or two good seasons. Reminds me of another team.....oh yeah Tulane........:crazy:
 
#11
#11
Ainge's went backwards. It was a fumble...clearly...even if he was in the throwing motion, it landing 2 yards behind where he threw it from makes it so.

When a passer is holding the ball to pass it forward, any intentional movement forward of his arm starts a forward pass. If a defensive player contacts the passer or the ball after forward movement begins, and the ball leaves the passer’s hand, a forward pass is ruled, regardless of where the ball strikes the ground or a player.
 
#13
#13
Ainge's went backwards. It was a fumble...clearly...even if he was in the throwing motion, it landing 2 yards behind where he threw it from makes it so.
:p

the rule reads different....I posted it last week.........if the arm goes forward and the qb is hit it is automatically a forward pass no matter where the ball lands
 
#14
#14
Okay, but the Rutgers QB's arm wasnt going forward. He was hit hard and the defensive guys shoulder pad knocked the ball forward?
 
#15
#15
Monterey, his arm was clearly going forward in the Rutgers game. Way more clearly than Ainge's.
 
#16
#16
No way!!! I dont have to watch it for the tenth time that guys arm wasnt going anywhere. Even the announcer said "at best maybe he was trying to tuck it in"
 
#18
#18
Fine, I will go back and watch again but what you just described is a pump fake and is irrelevant to this argument.
 
#19
#19
Noooo, I didn't say he pump faked. His arm went through an entire throwing motion, then he dropped it. It's the tuck rule.
 

VN Store



Back
Top