did they ever go back and give him credit for the hit he had up the middle against the Braves last night? It would have been his 2000th hit, and the Braves score keeper called it an error. Baseball tonight guys mentioned that they might go back and change it over night once they looked at it again.
They are reviewing the play. The process could take up to 24 hours. So there might be news later this evening. colorado.rockies.mlb.com is following the story.
It'll be interesting to see if they reverse it. That was a shot, and with the inflield pulled in, the SS never had any chance. That should be a hit all day long.
The anouncers said they still ruled it an error at the start of the game this evening. The infield wasn't pulled in at the time of the error. There was a runner only on first base. They were at double play depth. Escobar went to the side of the ball instead of getting in front of it. Thats why it was ruled an error.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.