Helton

#1

DovaVol

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
543
Likes
4
#1
did they ever go back and give him credit for the hit he had up the middle against the Braves last night? It would have been his 2000th hit, and the Braves score keeper called it an error. Baseball tonight guys mentioned that they might go back and change it over night once they looked at it again.
 
#4
#4
They are reviewing the play. The process could take up to 24 hours. So there might be news later this evening. colorado.rockies.mlb.com is following the story.
 
Last edited:
#7
#7
It'll be interesting to see if they reverse it. That was a shot, and with the inflield pulled in, the SS never had any chance. That should be a hit all day long.
 
#8
#8
The anouncers said they still ruled it an error at the start of the game this evening. The infield wasn't pulled in at the time of the error. There was a runner only on first base. They were at double play depth. Escobar went to the side of the ball instead of getting in front of it. Thats why it was ruled an error.
 

VN Store



Back
Top