Ever Find a Gun?

Hunerwadel

There are lots of guns around these days. Just wondering if anyone has a story.

When I was a Sr in HS I was at the court house buying tags. I stopped by the restroom on the way out. Hanging by the trigger guard on a stall door coat hanger was a .38 Chief's Special. I put it in my pocket and walked down to the lower floor where the sheriff's office was located to turn it in. Turns out it was the sheriff's own gun.

Last edited:

Notorious B.E.N

"Let's having some fun!"
Lab Rat
I do construction work, home repairs and stuff like that, anyways a few months ago we were working at a rental house and my brother found a gun buried in the mud in the backyard. He told my coworker who decided to call the cops and report it. An hour later they showed up and took it away.

Obsessed

Lab Rat
Years ago I was a mechanic for GM. If we had slow days we would pull in used/traded vehicles and go over them to be put back out on the lot.

I found an old pistol under the back seat of a 4 door car. I turned it in to the service manager and he notified the police.
I don’t know whatever became of it after that.

kiddiedoc

Renaissance Man
Staff member
When I was a young boy living in Illinois, my dad found a loaded Derringer-style pistol while mowing the back yard. We backed up to a busy highway, and apparently somebody ditched it out the window. He turned it in to the police, but I don't believe anything ever came of it.

VolunteerHillbilly

Spike Drinks, Not Trees
I found a nice Walther in a box that some people let me rummage through at a yard sale. I gave it to the man of the house assuming it wasn't for sale. He asked where I found it. I answered and he retreated inside with the pistol. His wife told me that he'd had a falling out with his son years earlier because he thought his son stole that gun. Turned out he just forgot where he put it. Very sad story.

DEFENDTHISHOUSE