Does anyone remember 81/82 Vols

I'm new to the volnation and I wanted to take some time to reminisce about my years on the hill. My first year at UT, I had the opportunity to work as a waiter at Gibbs Hall atheletic dorm cafeteria i.e. 'training tabe'. I knew people like Reggie White, Mike 'STOP' Cofer, Terry McDaniel, Willie Gault, Bill Bates, Carl Zander. All these guys eventually were pro football players. Also I got to know the BBall players. I am from East Tenn near Johnson City and I grew playing basketball against Gary Carter. He was on the team along with Howard Wood 'Woody', Dale Ellis, Ed Littleton, Michael Brooks, and yes Kevin Nash. That team with a three point line would have won a national championship without a doubt. Abot me; My moniker is Tumbleweed. The person responsible for giving me that name was Mike Terry. I wasn't enrolled the next year when he made the interception in the endzone to give Johnny Majors his only win over bama and the Bear. I have big brownish blond curly hair and Mike Terry was injured and we did the trays of food for the hurt players and he always called me Tumbleweed. Let he from you all about that basketball team of course other subjects about the 'Big Orange'.

Go Vols

I remember all those guys quite well...I even played tennis against Dale Ellis a few times...He beat me...Tennis is not my game lol...but I knew almost all those guys...I personally knew Dan Federmans girl friend...She was my girl friends best friend...Kevin Nash taught me how to shoot a basketball when I was younger...My old roommate used to work with Ed Littleton...Nice guy...Michael Brooks I did not know personally but damn that boy could shoot from beyond the arch...Ahh good times back then...Oh and by the way, Majors beat Alabama 4 straight times after that first victory in 1982...I was there at that game and believe I developed a irregular heart beat because of it haha!...Great memories from those days.