PalmettoStateVol
Well-Known Member
- Joined
- Sep 21, 2013
- Messages
- 1,008
- Likes
- 1,026
Ref didn't blow it dead after our first guy touched it and before McDowell hit it. It was still a live ball because the whistle wasn't blown I believe.
Once our guy touched it, it didn't matter what SC did to it. It's only a "muff" situation if the receiving team touches the ball first. The issue is they ruled the ball broke the plane which gave us a touchback. Couldn't really overturn that based off the replays unfortunately.
As I stated, he should have just ran down to the ball and touched it. No reason to slide. Refs called it a touchback and replay officials didn't have enough "conclusive evidence" to over turn it.