Jones and O'neal

zehr27

I'm a lawyer
Does anyone think we will get to see these guys in action at all this weekend? Why not give are playmakers a chance.

How do you know they are playmakers if they have yet to make any play?

Does anyone think we will get to see these guys in action at all this weekend? Why not give are playmakers a chance.

Okay, all I have to say is this: what designates these guys our "playmakers"?

That label has been thrown around a lot and I would say that if O'Neal was a "playmaker" that he would have earned a roster spot, or at least more playing time... vying against freshmen and sophomores.

His attribute is speed? What if he can't learn his routes? What if Ainge calls a hot-route and he messes it up? Ainge might throw an interception...

Jones is different, and has been nursing a hamstring injury that should be good to go now, but he won't be on the field until he knows what he is supposed to do.

How do you know they are playmakers if they have yet to make any play?

It's a difficult concept for some to grasp.

I do have to say though that while Jones is easy to understand since he's a freshman on top of being hurt, O'Neal is starting to look like a bust. You would think that the coaches expected more immediate impact from a JUCO guy.

If I'm not mistaken, Millwood posted somewhere that Jones has requested to be redshirted.

If I were him, and it looked like my injury was healed, I would not do it.

He is going to allow other Freshmen and Sophomores to get ahead of him on the depth chart. If he's healthy, I would think I would he would want to be out there competing.

If I'm not mistaken, Millwood posted somewhere that Jones has requested to be redshirted.

I remember seeing that too. It's got to be hard for a kid who is used to being the man to suddenly find himself having to wait his turn. Still though, there are a lot of meaningful games left to be played. He may get his shot yet.