The Official #7 Tennessee vs. #2 Purdue Game Thread, 8:00 PM ET, ESPN

Any news on Awaka?
giphy.gif

Edey is so massive he doesn't have to foul, he doesn't need to jump into people or bull them over. McLeod had no fouls yesterday either.
Some people don't seem to understand this. If you're 7'4 and a disciplined, experienced defender, you don't have to foul to be an effective defender.

Any official word on this yet?
For a November game I'd say it's definitely unofficially official. In Feb maybe they'd let him go if he felt able but if I'm a coach I don't care if he feels able or not today.... he aint goin. jmo

Reactions: chuckiepoo
I'd also like to see a little Cade Phillips today. Freshman or not he doesn't seem like he has a lot of back down in him in terms of defending. He'd also be somewhat of an expendable player to get into foul trouble. Also, and this is probably going to be a very unpopular opinion, but I wish Knecht's minutes would go down a little bit until the start of conference play. I noticed yesterday the only breather he had in the 2nd half before he started cramping was 30 seconds of game time and a commercial break. jmo fire away lol

Last edited:
I'd also like to see a little Cade Phillips today. Freshman or not he doesn't seem like he has a lot of back down in him in terms of defending. He'd also fall be somewhat of an expendable player to get into foul trouble. Also, and this is probably going to be a very unpopular opinion, but I wish Knecht's minutes would go down a little bit until the start of conference play. I noticed yesterday the only breather he had in the 2nd half before he started cramping was 30 seconds of game time and a commercial break. jmo fire away lol

I’ve been impressed with both Cade and JP. Sorry, not really a response to your post, just needed to be said lol

I can’t wait till they are JR’s and SR’s on the court together, that should be dangerous.