Man boobies-Why are so many coaches out of shape?

You can workout 20 min no matter how many hours your day is. I was in the military for 25 years and the last 15+ years as a SNCO and Officer I routinely worked 12+ hours a day.
You can. You should. No matter how long your day.

But a whole lot of Americans don't. And that includes football coaches.

All a question of priorities. When time gets really precious, you find out what yours really are.

For the first 10 years or so of owning my business, I worked 70-80 hrs a week. Luckily, I'm in a physically demanding industry and have remained in decent shape without having to do anything extra. Working like that leaves little time for yourself and the last thing I want to do when I get home is anything else but see my family, eat, and sleep. If I were sitting at a computer or something, I can easily see how my body would be a mess. I'm sure it's the same w/ coaches long hours, little time for self, eating poorly due to being on the go / on the road a lot. Combine that w/ aging and maybe a health problem or two and you have man boobs. So, to me it wouldn't matter if I thought the coach gave me the best chance to develop and get to the next level.

It's strange that so many coaches opt right the hell out of physical fitness. Some are so bad you don't want to see them get riled up on the sidelines.

I'd guess it's what people mention above though: stress, long hours, poor food choices, etc. A lot of aches and pains to go around as well for the former players. Probably more than a few eat like they are still athletes but don't burn near enough calories as they age.

Reactions: Rando
If Chaney came in my home, I would hope he doesn’t expect me to feed him.