Recruiting forum off topic thread (no politics, covid, or hot button issues)

volamite86

NOTE FROM THE MODS: We're bringing this thread back so we can help keep player threads on topic and have a place for lighthearted off topic posts. No politics, no covid, no hot button social issues. Zero tolerance. Offenders will be removed from the thread/forum/board.

Keep bringing what you can and doing what you do. Those of us that do understand appreciate you very much!
How long you been teaching?

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank you. If you are a teacher we are all forever in your debt as well. Next year when we hopefully have a normal season I hope that I can have you as my guest for a fun day. I would be honored.
I appreciate you saying that. We all do our part, and I am a teacher. 13 years with fifth and sixth graders. I would absolutely love to take you up on your offer and even more importantly that would mean a normal season! I can't wait to see Neyland full again!

Nice! How's covid treating you all? We're in person but feels like we could all go back online any moment.
We’re in person Mon-Thr and virtual on Fridays. We’ve got probably 1/4 of our students opting for virtual, and have anywhere between 10-15 out on quarantine at any given time. Our teachers have been hit harder than the students though. We had 8 go in to quarantine at one time, followed by our entire lunch lady staff.

Just trying to keep moral up more than anything. Kids, and teachers, are desperate to stay in in-person classes.

Reactions: VolunteerVandiver
We’re in person Mon-Thr and virtual on Fridays. We’ve got probably 1/4 of our students opting for virtual, and have anywhere between 10-15 out on quarantine at any given time. Our teachers have been hit harder than the students though. We had 8 go in to quarantine at one time, followed by our entire lunch lady staff.

Just trying to keep moral up more than anything. Kids, and teachers, are desperate to stay in in-person classes.