Recruiting Forum Football Talk II

Status
Not open for further replies.
RIP Lil Richard...Founder of Rock and Roll
images

Any recommendations on propane bbq grills? Family bought me a KitchenAid for my birthday last fall and I expected big things from it. Always thought KitchenAid stuff was great. Been very disappointed with it. Back right quadrant gets super hot but the rest not so much. My previous grills were much hotter. I'm one that believes that if you turn a steak more than once you've ruined it. I usually will throw them steaks on (1.25-1.5" thick) for 2 min and flip and cook for 2 min and it's medium to medium rare. I have to cook steaks on this grill for 10-15 turning multiple times to achieve similar level of doneness. I have an outdoor kitchen where there is a slot for the grill so I have to take the side burners and shelves off the sides. Any suggestions?

Probably like TVs in that everyone has enjoyed different brands. I can’t say that I’m a master chef or griller, but I would guess that I use my propane grill roughly 50 times per year. My parents gave us a Charbroil Commercial Series as a gift, and it has lasted 8+ years (maybe longer). I also don’t maintain it as much as I should and ditched the cover after year one. I have never replaced any parts, but it has rusted to the point that I am using a $10 grill pan. I will be buying a new one relatively soon, but I don’t think I will go with anything other than Charbroil. They now make ones with infrared that provide even heating.

Reactions: InVOLuntary
That's funny! We are trying to get him to gain weight so having him eat hea6, lots of protein and good fats and letting him eat junk food.

He keeps getting taller but staying skinny so his pediatrician said load him up on milkshakes and a mandatory bowl of ice cream before bed.

I swear pediatricians aren't happy if your kid isn't chubby. The freaking kid had a little 4 pack at 2 years old...pissed the doctors off like we were starving him.