serious question

It would be the same. Harper hasn't shown me a THING. I said from day 1 it was a bad hire. WHY wouldn't UT pay for a proven coach when we have one of the PREMIER programs in the HISTORY of bball???? You think UK, UNC, Duke will be hiring no-names when the time comes???? Only UT!

Well they did beat Notre Dame in South Bend, so...
Notre Dame is down this year but it is a win and going in the right direction. I'm not expecting alot this year except competition and don't quit. We need to really be hitting the recruits up though.

What would the team's record be if Holly was still the coach? Better? Worse? The same?

Wow, is this thread still breathing?
I too have my timetable of progress...but my timetable is not Coach K's

The team fights to the end, has less lapses of stagnation,,defends better,,,is among tops in the nations in rebounding...They just aren't doing it fast enough!
I get that.

Darth, I am a coach and one who holds Coach K up to much higher standards than most.
Nothing has changed.
She is still my pick as the correct hire!
Period!

In spite of this thread

So far, Kelly has shown very little improvement in the team.....if any!
I really thought she was more of an in-your-face type of coach (not that it translates to more wins) but I'm kinda disappointed that it seems like Holly ball to me with a little more attention to detail and slightly better defense.

I really thought she was more of an in-your-face type of coach (not that it translates to more wins) but I'm kinda disappointed that it seems like Holly ball to me with a little more attention to detail and slightly better defense.

She's 42,
wait until she hits 43, 44,,,,,59

Right now she is still a doe-eyed young woman
Give her a year or so,..
..She'll get "that stare"