Recruiting Forum Football Talk II

Status
Not open for further replies.
It was weak imo. It really wasn't a blow to the head. If theyre going to call that stuff they need to just make it two hand touch on the QB. It's was a heads up form tackle.

They even call roughing the passer when a defenders hands touched the head after trying to block a pass.

As soon as it happened I knew how key a replay it was going to be but after one replay I knew it was the right call. The announcers and former official said it was an easy call as well.

The silver lining is 11 has one less half against the tide to get hurt. Maybe not all bad
 
What a great day. Vols win. Holding my newborn while mom gets some zzzzzs and watching CFB all day. We are switching him to a Uofa onesie later tonight to see if he can help them win too. He also got some chit on the Tennessee one so there’s that.
I nearly chit in my pants, too. No harm, no foul. He's a gamer.
 
It was weak imo. It really wasn't a blow to the head. If theyre going to call that stuff they need to just make it two hand touch on the QB. It's was a heads up form tackle.
It had no impact today, Miss State wasn’t going anywhere. What sucks is these ticky tack calls with no intent cause ejections and suspensions. I for the life of me can’t understand why 15 yards isn’t enough (which should be overturnable upon review).
 
They even call roughing the passer when a defenders hands touched the head after trying to block a pass.

As soon as it happened I knew how key a replay it was going to be but after one replay I knew it was the right call. The announcers and former official said it was an easy call as well.

The silver lining is 11 has one less half against the tide to get hurt. Maybe not all bad
I agree, maybe roughing the passer was appropriate but targeting wasn't. I looked for the rule but couldn't find it. I thought it was leading wth the crown and or launching but I could be wrong.
 
I agree, maybe roughing the passer was appropriate but targeting wasn't. I looked for the rule but couldn't find it. I thought it was leading wth the crown and or launching but I could be wrong.


Here is the reason it’s targeting.



If a player hits an opponent in the head but doesn’t lead with the crown, the hit might not be targeting, unless the opponent could be considered “defenseless.”

Note 2: Defenseless player (Rule 2-27-14):

  • A player in the act of or just after throwing a pass.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement





Back
Top