LSU’s Will Wade Reinstated

I think that's exactly what's going on. It sounds like he cooperated with whatever "internal investigation" LSU conducted, so they can't fire him for cause...at least not yet.

I agree

I just don’t think they should have or had to reinstate him right now. I surely don’t know the ins and outs or his contract.......so maybe they did have to (if not going to fire). It simply looks real bad, given everyone knows what he was doing.

Reactions: Tennesseefan2019
I agree. I'm just acting like a lawyer might in a court of law. They might come with a "this isn't him" or this has been tampered with" defense. What seems obvious to us might become a flimsy legal case. I have little doubt that it is what it is.

Now as to the FBI and media manipulation ... I won't say a word about that on here.

I am actually an attorney. We can bluff and argue all day long, but some things are just inevitable. My guess is they are saying that there isn’t any proof of money changing hands even though he’s talking about it on tape.

I have no doubt he is buying time. Maybe I am wrong, but I am guessing it ends with them going separate ways at some point in the near future.

I am actually an attorney. We can bluff and argue all day long, but some things are just inevitable. My guess is they are saying that there isn’t any proof of money changing hands even though he’s talking about it on tape.

I have no doubt he is buying time. Maybe I am wrong, but I am guessing it ends with them going separate ways at some point in the near future.

Thanks for that. That's what I was wondering. If WW is holding to the point he hasnt been charged w anything, yet LSU suspended him, then he can hang on until charges come. If they do, im sure LSU is worried about the buyout money. So is Will.

Going to be interesting. But it's hard to see him there long term w this cloud that could hover for a long time.