Letter to John Currie

Nerwen Aldarion

Tennessee Girl
I always stick by my word. I told my sister yesterday that it would take Tennessee condoning something like Penn State did in order for me to turn in my fan card.

Dear Mr. Currie,

I have been a Tennessee fan my entire life. My father is an alum, my sister and I are both alumni, as a student I attended every football game from the student section even when we were the first class that had to pay for their football tickets. In your announcement on starting the search for a new hire you yourself said you wanted a man of "integrity". I had a lot of hope you would find someone who would set a good example for our program and our students.

And then I read you are hiring Greg Schiano.

I live in Pennsylvania and am well versed in the PEnn State Scandal involving Jerry Sandusky. I'm also aware of the fact that Greg Schiano watched Sandusky rape a child with his own eyes and then did not report it. He was a part of that staff for years and still allowed Sandusky to continue his disgusting acts against innocent children.

I told my family that I would never support Tennessee if they supported something like that and with this hire this is precisely what you are doing.

So, I will not attend or watch a game, I will not buy anything Tennessee related, I will not wear orange or donate a single cent to this university as long as you and Greg Schiano are on our staff.

I do not know how you can sleep at night for hiring such a horrible person.

Good Day Sir,

XXXXXXX (class of 2012 and a former fan)

Reactions: 17 people
Mr Currie, I've bought my last season ticket. I'm too old to go through five more years of this ****. FU and FUT. This is a disaster.

Reactions: 2 people
This is not enough. We can't wait 3 years for them to see the consequences of this, we need to stop this from happening NOW.

Reactions: 2 people