Disappointing loss, but fan reactions are embarrassing

Gatlinburgvol

Sure, we should have not lost to Ga State, but there is no excuse for the complete melt down by Tennessee fans. Support the team and staff as they both grow and improve. It starts with good recruiting classes and building depth which Pruitt is doing. I was disappointed with Saturday’s outcome but I am a graduate and VFL and expect this team to improve.

sc4ZZ08WZ7HQhyw8Tn3ugrwgQiarq4uJVovM8AeRQ1g.png

They’ve been supporting the team, doing the exact same thing you’re wanting, expecting growth and improvement for 20 years now. All they’ve gotten is a worse football program. I’m not one of them, but it’s really not that hard to see why the fans are done.

Sure, we should have not lost to Ga State, but there is no excuse for the complete melt down by Tennessee fans. Support the team and staff as they both grow and improve. It starts with good recruiting classes and building depth which Pruitt is doing. I was disappointed with Saturday’s outcome but I am a graduate and VFL and expect this team to improve.
I think this team will win 3-4 games from the look of things and i'm at this point not sure if Jeremy Pruitt is capable of getting the Tennessee football program where it needs to go.

giphy.gif

I think that if it happens would force Phil Fulmer to pull the plug on Jeremy Pruitt.
Lot of season left and things might turn around but losing a home opener to a program that has only existed for 10 years might be a death blow. By the end of October we will know if Pruitt is getting sh!!canned or not.

Lot of season left and things might turn around but losing a home opener to a program that has only existed for 10 years might be a death blow. By the end of October we will know if Pruitt is getting sh!!canned or not.
If Tennessee starts off 1-6 we'll all know that Jeremy Pruitt is a dead man walking