My Little Girl

dduncan4163

Have at it Hoss
I am writing this here for a couple reasons. One is I'm not good at or comfortable with talking about my emotions and mental state in general in person. I was raised in a family that didn't know have to be human when it came to feelings. Second is honestly this place has become very special to me over the years. I have and may never end up meeting most of you but that doesn't matter. You guys are like a extended family to me.

When I was a teen I was diagnosed with severe Clinical Depression. I had attempted suicide and was hospitalized and then put into Psychiatric treatment. I had just about every test known to man done. Suicide runs deep on my mothers side so it was the luck of the draw I guess. I was put on medications and have stayed in treatment on and off for the last 20 years.

Clinical Depression is something that really is impossible to explain to someone that doesn't have it.To feel hopeless worthless, and dead inside when there is no reason at all too is maddening.

I am rambling to I will get to the point

My depression usually comes at even random times in my life. My life can be perfectly normal then it will hit and last from a few day to months at a time. They have been mild until recently.

For the first time in a long while I have fallen on finacial troubles. Something that I know everyone here knows all about. Having children makes it so much harder for obvious reasons. The timing couldn't have been worse because starting in nov I have had a wave of deprssion come over me that I haven't experienced seen I was in my early 20s. I have isolated myself from everyone except for my children.

Today has up until this point been the worst day I have experienced I was a teen. I found myself looking at my gun cabnit. I was looking at my 357 and the thought crossed my mind to drive down to the river and end it. I was back to the point where I just didn't want to exist.