Kim Caldwell (Rookie Coach of the Year-WBCA) is named Head Coach of Iconic Lady Vols WBB

So the big donors didn't have faith in Kellie?

Assuming by what you individuals posted AD Danny White had to relieve CKH of her duties for them to donate the big NIL money.

Makes sense, I would't invest into something I wasnt sure of.
Where, who started the rumor about the big NIL donors not giving because of Kellie? Honestly, this sounds like conjecture that grew legs. If leaked by the athletic department it is a big CYA. If leaked by the donor pretty tacky and kicking someone while they’re down.

Never going to happen, but if we got Staley the single most fun day in the history of twitter would immediately occur. I tell you some of those "fams" would have to hospitalized.

Also, I wouldn't particularly want either if they didn't bring a bunch of their players. It's players we need.
Like I said, just a gut feeling. I have no inside knowledge of what’s going on.

Reactions: glv98
Where, who started the rumor about the big NIL donors not giving because of Kellie? Honestly, this sounds like conjecture that grew legs. If leaked by the athletic department it is a big CYA. If leaked by the donor pretty tacky and kicking someone while they’re down.
Take a lap Post #955

Last edited:
The local reporters have been saying it. Sadly, it all makes sense now. Earl(who cmon bro, show up) told us the last couple weeks NIL was finally coming together. Then sure enough, Coop got a car deal. I wanted to think NIL loosening up was going to give KJH one more chance, but instead, she got fired. Appaarently the only way NIL got flowing was the promise of a new coach.