Disappointing loss, but fan reactions are embarrassing

Sure, we should have not lost to Ga State, but there is no excuse for the complete melt down by Tennessee fans. Support the team and staff as they both grow and improve. It starts with good recruiting classes and building depth which Pruitt is doing. I was disappointed with Saturday’s outcome but I am a graduate and VFL and expect this team to improve.
I don't even know what to say. That would all be fine and good if we were improving. We have lost three consecutive games each worse than the other. This is totally unacceptable. I have to preach this all the time. The reason we're in this mess is we have too many fans that are okay with mediocrity or worse and then we stick with these Jokers way too long which means the next guy has even a deeper hole to dig out of. I'm realistic I know they're not going to fire Pruitt. But I can say beyond the shadow of a doubt he's not going to be the one to get it done so if we hang on to him too long then there may never be any coming back. I don't understand this mindset of expecting it to take 10 years to show Improvement when other schools do it a lot faster.

Reactions: lifeisdeep
You are the very reason UT Football sucks this bad and all the other stuff .

Sure, we should have not lost to Ga State, but there is no excuse for the complete melt down by Tennessee fans. Support the team and staff as they both grow and improve. It starts with good recruiting classes and building depth which Pruitt is doing. I was disappointed with Saturday’s outcome but I am a graduate and VFL and expect this team to improve.

Dude just freaking stop its already. I have supported this team through thick and thin since 1985. I agree that it takes building depth and recruiting. But those excuses wont fly here. If you cannot see what we truly just witnessed then you are being intentionally blnd.

Do you just cut & paste this message every year for the last 15 years? Asking for a friend...