'17 MS RB Cam Akers (FSU commit 12/27)

South Panola is a perennial powerhouse in 6A classification. 10 or 12 state championships over the last few years so the competition is pretty good.

Reactions: 1 person
Hearing from Clinton fans that Ohio State is really recruiting Akers hard.

Probably the favorite right now. I think Ole Miss not having any backs committed is a strong selling point for them even with their troubles. I'd watch Bama as well, especially if Harris flips to Michigan. I think Butch would have to work some magic for us to get him.

Dude I was a bouncer fall of 99 at McGee Pub! Just saw your name and had to see how u came about the name. Wish I still had my tshirt, that was a crazy place way back.

Yep. That was where we went to drink when I was a freshman and sophomore. A lot of good times there. I was a sophomore in fall of 99 so I'm sure we crossed paths.

Probably the favorite right now. I think Ole Miss not having any backs committed is a strong selling point for them even with their troubles. I'd watch Bama as well, especially if Harris flips to Michigan. I think Butch would have to work some magic for us to get him.

"I'm completely guessing with this comment. But this is the narrative I will repeat over and over again."

Reactions: 11 people
"I'm completely guessing with this comment. But this is the narrative I will repeat over and over again."

It's recruiting. Its a lot of guessing. It does appear the folks at 247 making predictions feel it's OSU currently. I believe they have got 12 of the last 14 CBs. The other 2 being FSU. I think we got 1 many many months ago. CBs aren't always right, but at least an idea of the current situation.

Dude I was a bouncer fall of 99 at McGee Pub! Just saw your name and had to see how u came about the name. Wish I still had my tshirt, that was a crazy place way back.

I'm guessing you tossed me from McGees a time or two that fall. I bet I drank 1000 McGees pale ales that fall. Good times.