'24 TN DL Carson Gentle (Tennessee)

That place didn’t even have A/C. I remember walking outside in the middle of the summer and it felt cooler outside. Car thermometer said 99.
Greatly improved now. It has ac but can still get stuffy with a full house. We just won state traditional and duals. Undefeated all season. We’re back

Greatly improved now. It has ac but can still get stuffy with a full house. We just won state traditional and duals. Undefeated all season. We’re back
Awesome. Doesn't feel right for them to be in the small division. Soddy was the best team in the state when I was a freshman. Tennessee needed less divisions not more. We don’t have the talent to support so many different divisions.

Carson lost the semi-final match 4-3. Word from the coaches is that he probably won the semi-final match -- but there was no replay. Carson got a takedown in the first minute that probably should have been awarded nearfall points--which meant he would have finished at least second. He did not complain--and we are not saying he was wronged--he did not get the call and he was not in the lead on the scoreboard when time ran out. Finishing fifth in the National Preps Wrestling Championships means Carson achieved All-American status--which was one of his goals.

Carson won the heavyweight title in Tennessee which was also a long-time goal. He was captain for McCallie's wrestling team that won its first team dual state championship since 2006 and first traditional team state championship since 1993.

Carson finishes his wrestling career as Tennessee State Individual Heavyweight Champion, State Team Wrestling Dual Champion, State Team Wrestling Traditional Champion, and All-American. He also finished his high school football career as DII-AAA State Champion (his third football State Championship as a four-year starter).

CJH and CRG have been very supportive of Carson's wrestling and are fans of high school offseason wrestling training for all the right reasons.