Rules question...

#1

bignewt

VN SAND WORM
Lab Rat
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
34,812
Likes
75,417
#1
Josh Smith was flagged for a block in the back yesterday on a Hurd run. The block occured on the line of scrimmage. My question is can you not block in the back on the los? I sure thought you could especially if you are engaged at the los. IBM presents...you make the call!
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person
#5
#5
That was a high school rule book btw. I would think it's very similar at the college level.....
 
#6
#6
As this call proves, "it's all in the eyes of the beholder". If he is in stripes, it changes from play to play!
 
#7
#7
My question is did they not misspot the ball; it seems it should of been moved back several more yds.
 
#8
#8
I noticed that too it was weird even if it was from the spot of the foul i think they were left with 2nd and 3 didnt make sense. Of course verne and gary were too busy playing grab ass to notice.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person
#10
#10
Way I read it, it has to be offensive linemen that throws the block. States conditions have to be met, not one of these conditions being met.
 
Advertisement



Back
Top