BruisedOrange
Well... known member
- Joined
- Oct 21, 2013
- Messages
- 9,372
- Likes
- 27,322
Each play the center calls out blocking signals, pointing out defensive personnel to his fellow linemen. His arm usually extends across the line of scrimmage neutral zone to do so. Then he pulls it back to his side of the line before the snap.
I noticed several times in this game that Pendleton still had his arm into and even across the neutral zone when he snapped the ball.
Below is the first play from scrimmage, one frame before he snapped the ball. His arm was in this position when he snapped it.

Was he offsides?
Has this now become a judgement call, based on whether it gave him some advantage over the DL?
I noticed several times in this game that Pendleton still had his arm into and even across the neutral zone when he snapped the ball.
Below is the first play from scrimmage, one frame before he snapped the ball. His arm was in this position when he snapped it.

Was he offsides?
Has this now become a judgement call, based on whether it gave him some advantage over the DL?
