Poll: Is UT being extorted?

Poll: Is UT being extorted?

• Yes

Votes: 333 78.9%
  • No

Votes: 89 21.1%

• Total voters
I say no only because, in a court of law, it's legal to threaten someone or entities for money.

I’m not a lawyer but it has been my experience and I do mean experience that you can threaten a lawsuit but you cannot threaten to turn stuff in to the FBI and actions like that.

Seriously?

What about blackmail?

The civil justice system is like 90% extortion and blackmail. “I’m gonna sue you for 1 million or you can just pay me 100 K and I’ll go away”. It’s a very flawed system.

Pruitt sees the writing on the wall that he’s never gonna be a HC again, so he’s trying to squeeze more money out of his former employer.

I’m not a lawyer but it has been my experience and I do mean experience that you can threaten a lawsuit but you cannot threaten to turn stuff in to the FBI and actions like that.

Right. You can’t tell someone to pay you off so you don’t turn over evidence against them, but, you can say “you’ll hate to see the dirt we have on you if this goes to trial, so you’d be wise to just pay us a settlement”.

I just love the fact Pruitt is saying, "I cheated because every coach at UT is cheating" . . . really? Admission of guilt by trying to "implicate" others. This just proves that Jeremy Pruitt is a POS . . .

GBO

The civil justice system is like 90% extortion and blackmail. “I’m gonna sue you for 1 million or you can just pay me 100 K and I’ll go away”. It’s a very flawed system.

Pruitt sees the writing on the wall that he’s never gonna be a HC again, so he’s trying to squeeze more money out of his former employer.
This.

Pruitt won't likely last long in pro football and his "show cause" may be so long that he's too old, too far out of the game, and simply not good enough for college.