Need Jeep Help - Service Center Ripping me off?

Hayezb

Vols to the Wall
Alright.. I'll do my best to keep this short and sweet but seeing as I'm not a mechanic I need help dealing with Lenoir City Jeep.

Check engine light comes on so we go to AutoZone to have the code provided: Misfire Cylinder 6. Take it to LCJ and they tell us that the spark plugs and ignition coils need replaced. We pay $1,200 and get our Jeep back. Within hours CEL comes on again.

Round 2 at AutoZone and get the same code: Misfire Cylinder 6. Take it to LCJ and they tell us the real issue is a leaking fuel injector. I'm having a hard time understanding how they didn't notice this the first time... We are "good customers" so they charge us $500 and give the Jeep back. Within hours CEL comes on again.

Round 3 at Autozone and guess what we have: Misfire Cylinder 6. We drop the Jeep off on the 18th and today they decide to return a call and tell us that there is a coolant leak but they don't know where it's coming from. Because we are "good customers" again they are only going to charge us $1,900 for this fix. How do they know what to charge when they don't know what the issue is? They are even wanting to charge us a 3rd diagnostics fee. Needless to say they will not be getting the loaner back until they knock that charge off.

I've reached out to corporate but Jeep will only play as a middle man since the dealerships are privately owned... so in other words they won't do a thing. Outside of reaching out to BBB and getting legal involved what can we do? I know it can be difficult to accurately fix engine problems but it seems obvious to me that we spent almost $2k on unnecessary "fixes".

Had your jeep lost power?
Was the $1200 to replace all the spark plugs and injectors.....what else?

Had your jeep lost power?
Was the $1200 to replace all the spark plugs and injectors.....what else?

Yeah it was noticeably different when driving and at times it would shake pretty violently.