'25 MO WR Corey Simms

“Everything went great,” the three-star wide receiver said. “The crowd was loud. Great experience. I think (the crowd noise) hit, like, 117, if I’m not mistaken. For the first time being here, I didn’t think it was going to be this big, because this is my first time being here (for a game). I’ve only been here one other time, in the summertime for a camp. But, other than that, this is my first time seeing everything, seeing all the coaches, seeing all the players on the field.”
“I talk to Coach Pope,” Simms said. “I talk to Coach Cook probably every other day. I talk to Coach Pope every once in a while, too. Coach Heup hits me up. I talk to all of them, pretty much. We just talk about anything. We don’t just talk about football. We talk about school. We talk about girls. Shoot, we talk about anything we can. They are all just good people to be around.”
“What stood out is the way they played and how fast they play,” Simms said. “I like the scheme. I like how they pass the ball. I like how they run the ball, too. The ball’s spread around across the whole field. That’s what I like about it.” “I’m going to be back,” Simms said. “I’m most definitely going to be back. I’ll say they’re pretty high up. I like them. I like them a lot.”
-VQ

Staying at wide receiver, Tennessee has made Missouri wide receiver Corey Simms feel like a priority. His stock has continued to rise following a big junior season. He has already started to work on setting an official visit with the Vols for the summer. He is another guy who has talked heavily about Tennessee’s offensive system, the continued efficiency from the quarterback position, and the outlook of that position group for the future. Missouri and several others are in play here.
-VQ