Jumping on the bandwagon!

BadgerVol

As a disappointed Wisconsin fan, I'd like to declare that I'm jumping on the Tennessee bandwagon for the remainder of the season. I am a long time Bruce Pearl fan. Before transferring to Wisconsin, I was a student at UWM during Bruce Pearl's early years. He wasn't yet a face/body painter, but he was already a riot to watch. Even in the Horizon League the guy would get worked up enough to sweat through his suit coat! Anyway, I think Tennessee is clicking right now as well as any team in the country, and we UWM fans know as well as anyone how Pearl can put together a run in the tournament. Kick some buckeye ass this Thursday!

Also, there is a rumor that Tennessee may start a home and home with Wisconsin. Has anyone here heard anything to this effect?

Welcome aboard! You're a tad late to the party, which is understandable since the Badgers were so good this year. :)

Thanks. Better late than never I guess. It was a pretty huge season for the Badgers, but the team's chemistry just seemed to fall apart near the end. It seems the very opposite is happening for the Vols. They are really peaking at the right time, and I like Tennessee's chances of going very deep into this tournament.

Best of luck to the Running Rebels. They are underrated at a 7 (top 10 rpi), and I was not happy to see them on the other side when the brackets came out.

What kind of talent does Wisconsin have returning next year? I don't really know a whole lot about them other than they were really good this year.