Insurance Agents of VN

gordonr24

Vol in West TN
I’m going through a career change and breaking into the insurance industry. I am currently studying for my first set of tests to obtain my property and casualty licenses. I have a few opportunities lined up with State Farm once I’ve passed these state examinations, and then I’d begin working on obtaining my life and health licenses.

I’m curious if there’s any other insurance agents on VN? As big as this interweb family is, I bet there’s more than a few. I’d like some advice about the state exams. I’m using ExamFX software to learn on my own.

Reactions: DocVOLiday
I’m going through a career change and breaking into the insurance industry. I am currently studying for my first set of tests to obtain my property and casualty licenses. I have a few opportunities lined up with State Farm once I’ve passed these state examinations, and then I’d begin working on obtaining my life and health licenses.

I’m curious if there’s any other insurance agents on VN? As big as this interweb family is, I bet there’s more than a few. I’d like some advice about the state exams. I’m using ExamFX software to learn on my own.
I am a licensed life agent but am not currently in the industry.

I went to the Kaplan school in Knoxville when I got my license 10 years ago. I’m an independent agent, so I can’t say much on the workings of State Farm or the like. I would give this advice, believe half of what people tell you, be a good front line underwriter, and do the right thing even if it means you have to pass on a piece of business.

I have several good friends who are insurance agents, one independent, one with nationwide and two with SF. Let me know if you want me to make any connections. Be happy to

I have several good friends who are insurance agents, one independent, one with nationwide and two with SF. Let me know if you want me to make any connections. Be happy to